Henrietta Lace Review

For my first review, I will write about the Henrietta Lace jsk by Victorian Maiden. It was my first dress from this brand and I was very excited to add it to my collection!

Front_Back.jpgThe dress is made of a 100% polyester shantung dobby fabric so it has a bit of shine and a subtle dotted pattern all over. The garment is very light and comfortable but it doesn’t stretch. Although there’s lacing in the back, there isn’t any shirring. I’ll add that it’s fully lined and has an invisible zipper to the left side. It has a fairly long skirt too.

img_4200-2    img_4201-2

The most lovely part of this dress is the removable lace panel making it easy to wear with a bolero (when it’s on) or a ruffled blouse (when removed). The bow is also removable. The only complain I have is that the pearl buttons slip out of the loops very easily because they are round which opens up the front of the bodice. I will probably tack the loops in place since they are more of a decoration anyway.

Lace_Details.jpg

My favourite part is the beautiful, thick and very detailed lace that give a very elegant feel to the design.

Overall I’m very pleased with my purchase and will definitely keep an eye open for their new release!

 

Leave a Reply

